Now in its thirty-fourth year, the Ontario Stock Car Association of Asphalt Racers (OSCAAR) is responsible for sanctioning two divisions: Modified and Hot Rod.

On November 1, 2022, it was announced that OSCAAR had merged with the United Racing Series. The relationship increases OSCAAR's resources and allows the United Racing Series to expand its brand and footprint in motorsports.

The Just Foam It OSCAAR Modified Series, which receives backing from Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC, draws many competitors and features exciting races.

There are twelve races on the 2024 OSCAAR Modified schedule.

  • May 18 - Sunset Speedway
  • June 1 - Flamboro Speedway
  • June 15 - Sauble Speedway
  • June 28 - Delaware Speedway
  • June 29 - Delaware Speedway
  • July 13 - Full Throttle Motor Speedway
  • August 3 - Peterborough Speedway
  • August 17 - Sauble Speedway
  • August 24 - Sunset Speedway
  • September 7 - Delaware Speedway
  • October 5 - Flamboro Speedway
  • October 12 - Peterborough Speedway

The cars competing in this class are purpose-built open-wheel vehicles. The Modifieds use a steel tube frame chassis, which is no less than 1-3/4-inch outside diameter with 0.095-inch wall thickness. Bodies are made of sheet metal, with the driverís compartment and engine bay covered. The cars may be any make or model, but they tend to have little to no resemblance to their road-going counterparts.

The engine option selected by the car owner determines the weight of the vehicle. A Modified using 350-horsepower Crate Engine is the lightest at 2,600 pounds and 2,775 pounds is required for a car powered by a Built Motor. Weight may be added or removed depending on the choice of transmission.

Many of the other rules governing the OSCAAR Modified class are for driver safety and to keep costs down.

Round two on the 2024 Just Foam It OSCAAR Modified Series calendar was Flamboro Speedway during the Bill Zardo Memorial event. Drivers would compete in a thirty-lap contest around the 1/3-mile semi-banked asphalt oval.

Ten 2024 Just Foam It OSCAAR Modified Series competitors line up on Flamboro Speedway's back straight for round two of the championship. On the pole is the No. 21 Lawn Care Property Maintenance Modified of Chris Milwain. Beside Milwain is Steve Trendell driving the No. 46 Allstar Performance sponsored Modified. Occupying row two are the Modifieds of Brad Pearsall and Jason Keen.
The reigning series champion is Jason Keen. Keen drives the No. 18 Oakville Auto and Diesel Modified. He opened his season by finishing fifth at Sunset Speedway. Keen's weekend at Flamboro did not get off to a good start. In the first heat race, he retired with a flat tire. In the second qualifier, Keen was the runner-up. He started the final contest in the fourth spot and grabbed the lead on lap 7. Keen held off a challenge from T.J. Edwards for the win.
The runner-up in last year's series was T.J. Edwards. In round one at Sunset Speedway, the driver of the No. 34 Green Plumbing / GAF Modified finished second. In the first qualifier at Flamboro, Edwards finished fifth and collected a victory in the second. He lined up sixth for the feature. Edwards advanced quickly and was in second place by lap 8. Despite applying pressure on the leader, Jason Keen, he finished second but is the point's leader.
Chris Milwain also competed in the season opener at Sunset Speedway and finished seventh in the feature. He drove the No. 21 Lawn Care Property Maintenance Modified and earned fourth and third-place results in the Flamboro heat races. He was gridded on the pole for the event's final contest. However, before the end of lap 2, Milwain was in fifth place. He began his push forward and crossed the finish line in third.
It appeared that this may be Brad Pearsall's weekend for a feature win. Pearsall looked unbeatable, as he was victorious in both his heats. The No. 15 The Car Guy sponsored Modified started the thirty-lap final in the third position. Like Chris Milwain, he lost spots at the beginning of the race. Pearsall moved up the order, and in the closing laps, he was fighting with Milwain for third. Unfortunately, Pearsall was unable to make the move and finished fourth.
Jason Keen won last year's Just Foam It OSCAAR Modified championship, driving the No. 18 Modified with backing from Oakville Auto and Diesel. Keen didn't collect any feature wins on his way to the title but earned six heat race victories. His results at Sunset Speedway (fifth place) and Flamboro Speedway (first place) put him second in the points chase, with just four markers behind the leader, T.J. Edwards.

1Jason KeenModified / Oakville Auto and Diesel30-
2T.J. EdwardsModified / Green Plumbing/GAF30-
3Chris MilwainModified / Lawn Care Property Maintenance30-
4Brad PearsallModified / The Car Guy30-
5Steve TrendellModified / Allstar Performance30-
6Dale ReinhartModified / SGR Plumbing30-
7Ryan DickModified / QA1/PFC Brakes30-
8Shane PollockModified / -29-
9David MathersModified / Overkill Enterprises29-
10Wally WilsonModified / The Fyre Place29-

Copyright Notice:
All content (photographs and text) appearing on this website are the exclusive property of © and are protected under International copyright laws. The subject matter on this website may not be reproduced, copied, stored or manipulated.

© Copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020

Return to home page.