In 2020, arrangements were made for the popular Super Stock division to compete as a support event at three APC United Late Model Series rounds. Contests were conducted at Sauble Speedway and Sunset Speedway, with the finale at Jukasa Motor Speedway. In 2021, the class received backing from Qwick Wick Fire Starters for the inaugural five-race championship.

There are five Qwick Wick Super Stock Series events this season.

  • Saturday, June 17 - Peterborough Speedway
  • Friday, June 30 - Delaware Speedway
  • Saturday, July 15 - Flamboro Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12 - Sunset Speedway
  • Friday, September 22 - Delaware Speedway

The Super Stock category includes a variety of makes and models from the ‘60s to the current year. The rules used in the class allow some suspension modifications and changes to the bodies. Some Super Stock cars retain the original steel bodies with plastic noses and fiberglass hoods; however, most use fiberglass body panels. They are powered by a modified small-block engines or crate motors from General Motors and Ford. The division serves as a ‘stepping stone’ for those drivers who aspire to compete in the Pro Late Model category.

A new restart procedure was introduced this year by series officials for the APC United Late Model and Qwick Wick Super Stock divisions called the 'choose rule.' On restarts, competitors are allowed to choose their lane. Their selection may be determined by the condition of the track, how many cars are ahead of them or the handling of their vehicle. If a driver changes their choice after the designated 'choose spot,' they must start from the rear of the field.

Round three of the 2023 Qwick Wick Super Stock Series was held at Flamboro Speedway. Drivers would compete in a fifty-lap contest around the 1/3-mile semi-banked asphalt oval.

Sixteen Qwick Wick Super Stock competitors line up on Flamboro Speedway’s back straight for round three of the championship. On the pole is the No. 56 Stewarts / Kubota Chevrolet Camaro of Brandon McFerran. Joining McFerran on the front row is Ryan Dyson in the No. 28 Auto Parts Centres Chevrolet Camaro. Row two is occupied by the No. 33 Ford Mustang of Roy Wilkie and Nick Ramsay in the No. 07 Chevrolet Camaro.
Brandon McFerran had a miserable start to the 2023 season. In round one at Peterborough Speedway, a hole in the oil pan in the No. 56 Stewarts / Kubota Chevrolet Camaro ended his day and caused the race to be red-flagged. Another mechanical issue eliminated McFerran at Delaware Speedway. However, he would not be stopped at Flamboro Speedway. McFerran started on the pole and went flag-to-flag for his first series victory.
The 2021 Qwick Wick Super Stock champion, Lane Zardo, pilots the No. 36 Bester Forest Products Ford Mustang. After two rounds, Zardo has second and fourth-place finishes. At Flamboro, he was gridded seventh after setting the fastest time in qualifying. At the drop of the green, Zardo started to move through the field. By the lap-6 restart, he was in second place but was no match for the winner, Brandon McFerran.
Sean Chenoweth’s 2023 Qwick Wick Super Stock campaign got off to a bad start. Chenoweth led round one at Peterborough when contact eliminated him from the race. He rebounded at Delaware, picking up a third-place result in the No. 89C London Recreational Racing Chevrolet Camaro. Chenoweth started fifth at Flamboro and ran second for most of the race but eventually lost a spot to Lane Zardo.
A victory at Peterborough and second place in Delaware gave Carson Nagy the championship lead. During the qualifying session at Flamboro Speedway, Nagy recorded the second-fastest time. The redraw would see him gridded in eighth position for the fifty-lap contest. He was able to advance during the race and crossed the finish line in fourth place. More importantly, Nagy remains at the top of the point standings.
The top three finishers for round three of the Qwick Wick Super Stock championship at Flamboro Speedway. In the center is the winner, who dominated the proceedings, Brandon McFerran. Like the companion APC Late Model series, there have been no repeat winners. Standing on the left is the runner-up, Lane Zardo. Zardo sits just three points out of the championship lead. Finishing third was Sean Chenoweth.

11Brandon McFerranStewarts/Kuboto / Chevrolet Camaro50
27Lane ZardoBester Forest Products / Ford Mustang50
35Shawn ChenowethLondon Recreational Racing / Chevrolet Camaro50
48Carson NagyQueenston Chevrolet Buick GMC / Chevrolet Camaro50
52Ryan DysonAPC Auto Parts Centres / Chevrolet Camaro50
610Brad CollisonLondon Recreational Racing / Chevrolet Camaro50
76Trevor CollverInventory Express / Chevrolet Camaro50
812Gord ShepherdElmer's Flighting Supply / Chevrolet Camaro50
99Ryden LapcevichAce Services / Chevrolet Camaro50
104Nic RamsayRadar Auto Parts / Chevrolet Camaro50
1116Gerrit TiemersmaWayfreight / Ford Mustang49
1215Coltin EveringhamGunn's Auto Service / Chevrolet Camaro49
133Roy WilkeCanadian Crane Rentals / Ford Mustang44
1413Miles TysonDJD Graphics / Chevrolet Camaro43
1514Nick TrobackAlexander Glass & Door / Cadillac CTS31
1611Rick VerberneSpark Power/Castrol / Chevrolet Camaro23

Copyright Notice:
All content (photographs and text) appearing on this website are the exclusive property of © and are protected under International copyright laws. The subject matter on this website may not be reproduced, copied, stored or manipulated.

© Copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2022 and 2023

Return to home page.