The Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series was formed at the end of the 2017 season by promoters from Peterborough Speedway, Sauble Speedway, Jukasa Motor Speedway, Flamboro Speedway and Sunset Speedway. Their aim was to grow Ontario's fastest full-body stock car shows by ensuring that the Super Late Models are prepared to a consistent set of rules, there aren't scheduling conflicts and healthy purses to attract competitors.

This year's championship kicks off on June 3rd at Sunset Speedway and is followed by a race two weeks later at Flamboro Speedway. The schedule takes the series to Sunset Speedway for a Canada Day event. The following two weekends include stops at Sauble Beach and Peterborough Speedway. A month later, the championship makes its only visit to Delaware Speedway. On the Labour Day weekend, drivers will return to Sauble Beach. The penultimate round will be held at Sunset Speedway's Fall Velocity and the finale will take place during Flamboro Speedway's Frostoberfest.

The Ontario Outlaw Super Late Models are prepared to a minimal set of guidelines. Some of the requirements include a minimum wheelbase of 102-inches and ten-inch wide steel wheels. Carburetors are limited to 850-cfm (no fuel injection). There are a number of engine choices - crate engines must weigh no less than 2,625-lbs. and built motors have a minimum weight of 2,700-lbs. Cars are weighed with the driver and distribution must not exceed 60% on the left side. All vehicles are equipped with Hoosier tires.

The final round of the 2023 JENCO Equipment Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series was held at Flamboro Speedway as part of the track's season-ending Frostoberfest event. Entrants would compete in a fifty-lap contest around the 1/3-mile semi-banked paved oval.

Although the race was scheduled to be fifty-laps, the checkered flag was thrown on the forty-fifth circuit when there was a power outage.

The pace lap for the final round of the 2023 JENCO Equipment Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series at Flamboro Speedway. On the pole is the No. 72 Norcom Supply Chevrolet of Doug Gillispie. Starting next to Gillispie is Ontario short track veteran Gary McLean driving the No. 8 Bicknell Racing Products Chevrolet. On row two is the multiple series champion, Glenn Watson in the third position and Chase Wilson.
Two-time APC United Late Model title holder and this year's Flamboro Late Model track champion, J.R. Fitzpatrick, was entered in the No. 16 AP Racing Engines Super Late Model. Fitzpatrick was the fastest qualifier. Unfortunately, the car was 3-lbs light when it rolled over the scales in post-race tech. However, this was of little consequence. Fitzpatrick started from the rear but took the lead on lap-24 and won the race.
Finishing in the runner-up position was Doug Gillispie. Gillispie drove the No. 72 Norcam Supply Chevrolet and began the fifty-lap contest on the pole. At the start of the race, he was passed by the other front-row starter Gary McLean. During the event, Gillispie lost positions to Glenn Watson and J.R. Fitzpatrick. However, when McLean and Watson encountered issues, he advanced to a second-place result.
Completing the top three was Todd Campbell. Campbell was gridded tenth for the race and drove the No. 07 Campbell's Sanitation Chevrolet. Early in the contest, he began his march to the front. Campbell's progress was aided by a flat tire for Gary McLean and contact between Chase Wilson and Charlie Gallant. By lap-40, Campbell was in fifth place and moved to third on the final restart. He held the spot to the finish.
Multi-time JENCO Equipment Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model champion Glenn Watson added to his count Saturday evening at Flamboro Speedway. The driver of the No. 22 Line-X / Zenetec Chevrolet Camaro started the season's final race in the third position. He ran as high as first in the contest but finished fifth. More importantly, Watson was ahead of his two rivals, Dario Caprichio and Brandon Passer, at the checker.
The top three finishers for the final round of the 2023 JENCO Equipment Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series at Flamboro Speedway. Standing in the center is the winner, J.R. Fitzpatrick, who started from the rear of the field to capture the victory. On the left is the runner-up, Doug Gillispie. The final position belongs to Todd Campbell. Like Fitzpatrick, Campbell's race began near the back of the grid and required him to make several passes.

114J.R. FitzpatrickAP Racing Engines / Chevrolet45-
21Doug GillispieNorcom Supply / Chevrolet45-
310Todd CampbellCampbell's Sanitation / Chevrolet45-
412Chris BurrowsBurrow Boyz Racing / Chevrolet45-
53Glenn WatsonLine-X/Zenetec / Chevrolet Camaro45-
67Brandon PasserDLP Motorsports / Chevrolet45-
72Gary McLeanBicknell Racing Products / Chevrolet45-
88Thayne HallyburtonHillsdale Service Centre / Chevrolet44-
95Mike WilkinsonSimcoe Barge and Break Wall / Ford44-
1011Mike MillerJIBS / Chevrolet44-
114Chase WilsonFlawless Roofing / Ford40Did Not Finish
129Charlie GallantSouth Shore Services / Chevrolet SS40Did Not Finish
136Dario CapirchioJENCO Equipment / Chevrolet34Did Not Finish
1413Randy CapassieNorth Shore Insulation / Chevrolet22Did Not Finish
--Scott BeattyRGC Sports / Chevrolet-Did Not Start
--Adrian FosterJenco Equipment / Chevrolet-Did Not Start

Copyright Notice:
All content (photographs and text) appearing on this website are the exclusive property of and are protected under International copyright laws. The subject matter on this website may not be reproduced, copied, stored or manipulated.

Copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023

Return to home page.