Last season, arrangements were made for the popular Street Stock division to compete as a support event at three APC United Late Model Series rounds. Contests were conducted at Sauble Speedway, Sunset Speedway, with the finale taking place at Jukasa Motor Speedway.

In 2021, the class received backing from Qwick Wick Fire Starters for the inaugural five-race championship. The season kicks off on July 2nd at Delaware Speedway, followed by a race at Peterborough Speedway almost a month later. The third round of the series is held on the Labour Day Weekend at Flamboro Speedway during the London Recreational Racing 100. The penultimate event takes place at Sunset Speedway and is called the Saugeen Shores 50. The championship ends where it began at Delaware Speedway.

The Super Stock category includes a variety of makes and models from the ‘60s to the current year. The rules used in the class allow some suspension modifications and changes to the bodies. Most Street Stock cars retain the original steel bodies with plastic noses and fiberglass hoods. They are powered by a modified small-block engines or crate motors from General Motors and Ford. The division serves as a ‘stepping stone’ for those drivers who aspire to compete in the Pro Late Model category.

Round three of the Qwick Wick Fire Starter series was held at Flamboro Speedway. Drivers would compete in a fifty-lap contest around the 1/3-mile semi-banked asphalt oval.

The field of nineteen entries lines up on Flamboro Speedway’s backstretch for the start of the fifty-lap Qwick Wick Super Stock contest. Inheriting the pole after the inversion was the ninth-fastest qualifier, Nick Ramsay, in the No. 07 Radar Auto Parts Chevrolet. Beside Ramsay is the No. 12C London Recreational Racing Chevrolet of Justin Collison. Row two is occupied by Gerrit Tiemersma and Lane Zardo.
Gerrit Tiemersma opened his Qwick Wick season at Delaware Speedway with a thirtieth place finish but rebounded with a third in round two at Peterborough Speedway. During the qualifying session at Flamboro, Tiemersma set the fifth-fastest time and started third. The driver of the No. 17 Wayfreight Ford Mustang moved into the lead on lap-9 and despite a challenge from Lane Zardo, he claimed the victory.
The driver of the No. 36 Bester Forest Products Ford Mustang, Lane Zardo, also started his 2021 campaigned with a disappointing result. Zardo was second quickest during time trials, but a mechanical issue resulted in a twenty-ninth place finish. Like Tiermersma, he redeemed himself with a second at Peterborough. Zardo chased Tiemersma for fifty-laps at Flamboro but could never get close enough to make a pass.
Rounding out the top three finishers for the Qwick Wick Super Stock event at Flamboro Speedway was Ethan Constable. Constable, driving the No. 11 Chevrolet, was the ‘best of the rest.’ He was seventh fastest during qualifying and gridded sixth for the start of the race. Passes on Carson Nagy, Nick Ramsay and Justin Collison allowed Constable to finish third, but he was no match for Tiemersma and Zardo.
The No. 93 Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC sponsored Chevrolet Camaro was driven by Flamboro track regular Carson Nagy. In the series last outing at Peterborough Speedway, Nagy grabbed the victory. He started from the fifth position in round three. Nagy stayed in contention but lost a spot to Ethan Constable. He crossed the finish line in fourth place and sits eighth in the standings with two races remaining.
Ray Morneau joined the Qwick Wick series with the No. 03 Chevrolet Camaro. Morneau entered round three second in the points chase as the result of a third in the season opener and a twelfth at Peterborough. He qualified tenth and was gridded ninth for the start of round three. Morneau moved up the race order and was in the fifth spot at the checkered flag. The result moved him to the top of the championship standings.
Heading into round three at Flamboro Speedway, short track veteran Dwayne Baker led the title hunt. Consistency was the key to Baker’s success – had two top-10 finishes – a fourth at Delaware and a seventh at Peterborough. Baker would claim a tenth place result at Flamboro driving the No. 48 Nisco National Leasing Chevrolet Camaro. Unfortunately for him, he now trailed Ray Morneau by two points.
The top three finishers for round three of the Qwick Wick Super Stock series at Flamboro Speedway. In the center is the winner and driver of the Wayfreight Ford Mustang, Gerrit Tiemersma. Standing on the left and keeping Tiemersma ‘honest’ for the entire contest is the runner-up Lane Zardo. Completing the top three is Ethan Constable, who is now fourth in the standings – just six points behind the leader Ray Morneau.

13Gerrit TiemersmaWayfreight / Ford Mustang50
24Lane ZardoBester Forest Products / Ford Mustang50
36Ethan / Chevrolet50
45Carson NagyQueenston Chevrolet Buick GMC / Chevrolet Camaro50
59Ray MorneauHallmark Memorial / Chevrolet Camaro50
613Cory McAllisterCaldecott / Chevrolet Camaro50
71Nic RamsayRadar Auto Parts / Chevrolet Camaro50
87Trevor CollverInventory Express / Chevrolet Camaro50
98Jason ParkerMowbrays Canadian Tire / Chevrolet Camaro50
1010Dwayne BakerNisco National Leasing / Chevrolet Camaro50
1115Paul PepperHumberview Parts / Chevrolet Camaro50
1213Pete VanderwystMcColl Racing / Chevrolet Camaro50
132Justin CollisonLondon Recreational Racing / Chevrolet Camaro49
1412Dennis CybalskiNAPA / Chevrolet Camaro49
1516Todd DavenportRichards Auto Service / Chevrolet Camaro49
1611Nick TrobackAlexander Glass & Door / Cadillac CTS49
1718Kevin TrevellinShock Pros/ATV Parts / Dodge Charger49
1819Ryan DysonAuto Parts Center / Chevrolet Camaro16
1917Johnny MorrisonNorth Country Property Maintenance / Chevrolet Camaro10

Copyright Notice:
All content (photographs and text) appearing on this website are the exclusive property of © and are protected under International copyright laws. The subject matter on this website may not be reproduced, copied, stored or manipulated.

© Copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021

Return to home page.